Keshi’s many Tactical flaws.

Posted on January 30, 2013. Filed under: Football, Personal development, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

keshiThis is not a football blog, but once in a while we make point blank analysis of brands in every sphere of human endeavor. I bet you wanted a good read from the title, that was probably the reason you came here. So lets Shoot.
Without wasting much time, let me state that I am not the type of person that allows emotions and sentiments to rule my reasoning so for me talking about the achievements of a person in a large organization as a way of them qualifying for a new post, as I stated in my hit post RECRUITING RIGHT: 3 Irrelevancies Every Recruiter Must Avoid is the major reason many a recruiter get it wrong. A pedigree in a large organization does not translate to competency, the right question to ask is in what way did the person contribute to the success of such organisation? What did they do differently to contribute to it’s success.

Since the Start of this years’ African Cup of Nations, I have waited for the impact of the bench: making a substitution that makes a difference, giving a touchline shout-out that gets the boys refocused amongst others but I have not seen one, unlike what we had in the Siasia team(The best Nigerian Coach in recent years, whom the sentimental majority of NFF sent packing unceremoniously). NOTHING.

Thank God the defence was better against Ethiopia(or so I think).

During the match against Ethiopia, any dunce could see that the Ethiopian Goalkeeper’s main weakness is the tendency to punch rather than hold on to the ball, Why did Nigeria not maximize the opportunity to give a shoot on sight order that could have changed the cause of things?

Another Major flaw was the long pass option that kept giving away our balls to the opponent. It seemed to my soccer conscious mind that the boys were more in a hurry to release the ball than keep the possesion a major flaw which I hope will be watched against cote d’ivoire this Sunday.

In all the Nigerian team is filled with potentials, VIctor Moses, Emenike, Mikel(despite Penalty Loss) and Enyeama living up to expectations but Ahmed Musa and Ike Uche seriously looking like Children learning the game. So far, it’s been more of a game of Luck than that of Tactical genius from Keshi and we hope this new team will prove to be one to be proud of.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

3 Responses to “Keshi’s many Tactical flaws.”

RSS Feed for The Seun Ajibade Blog Comments RSS Feed

i visited your post. this is really interesting to read on this. thanks for sharing this post. i appreciate your thought. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...